top of page

The Privilege Of Prayer And A Note To Unbelievers

Updated: Feb 16, 2023



I had an awesome conversation with a great man of faith this morning that I am privileged to call my brother, my friend. We share our struggles and bounce our thoughts off each other on a regular basis. I cannot tell you how much I value our time together. But I have to say the greatest words I hear from him is when he says let me pray for you. I don’t think we realize the power we have been afforded with prayer. It is so important that the Holy Spirit Himself prays for us; Romans 8:26-27 says:


"In the same way the Spirit also helps our weakness; for we do not know how to pray as we should, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words; and He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He intercedes for the saints according to the will of God."

Just stop and chew on that for a minute. And if that wasn’t enough Jesus Himself is at the right hand of God the Father interceding for us as we see in Romans 8:34 Christ Jesus is He who died, yes, rather who was raised, who is at the right hand of God, who also intercedes for us!


What a privilege it is to be able to go before the throne of the King of Kings and Lord of Lords with our praises and petitions. Never loose sight or take that for granted.


As I end each one of these blogs, I will always make the plea to anyone who has not believed on the Lord Jesus Christ to believe today, for today is the day of salvation. And for all my brothers and sisters in Christ, embrace the privilege of prayer today.


TO THE UNBELIEVER


Please understand that God's word lays out in Romans 3:10:


"There is none righteous no not one."

That being said also understand that Psalm 66:18 says:


"If I regard wickedness in my heart, the Lord does not hear."

So when someone becomes a child of God, He no longer sees our unrighteous flesh but we are now clothed in Christ's righteousness and therefore God not only hears our prayers but Proverbs 15:8 says that our prayers delight Him.


To my brothers and sisters in Christ take comfort in the fact that God loves to hear from you.


In CHRIST,


Rohn

80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The truth about the covet scam

In this video, you’ll hear from brave individuals who refuse to stay silent in the face of deception. They share their experiences with...

Comments


bottom of page