top of page

Our Sin Nature

Updated: Mar 5, 2023




I love the entire council of God from Genesis to Revelation and I think it is so important to study the entire Bible. Having said that, I have to admit I love Bible prophecy because I long to be with my Savior, Heavenly Father, and family in paradise. As I study Bible prophecy, I gain new knowledge, not only about the future, but also about my daily struggles. I am sure everyone has heard the old saying “the devil made me do it”. Anyone that has read the Bible understands that demons are real. They have caused and continue to cause people to do horrific things. But, for most, I don’t think we realize how evil our sin nature is and how powerful the Spirit that indwells every believer is. I think King David had an understanding when he penned in Psalm 73:25-26:


Whom have I in heaven but You? And besides You, I desire nothing on earth. My flesh and my heart may fail, But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

Understand that God in His sovereignty is actually going to deal with this issue at the end of His Millennial Kingdom. Think about this, during the Millennium, Jesus is going to reign on this earth. It is going to be perfect. As a matter of fact, satan will be bound in the bottomless pit for the entire time as we see in Revelation 20:1-2:


Then I saw an angel coming down from heaven, holding the key of the abyss and a great chain in his hand. And he laid hold of the dragon, the serpent of old, who is the devil and satan, and bound him for a thousand years, and he threw him into the abyss, and shut it and sealed it over him, so that he would not deceive the nations any longer.

Think about that, no evil spiritual influence on the earth for 1000 years, but at the end of the 1000 years satan is released to deceive the nations for a short time as seen here in Revelation 20:3b:


...until the thousand years were completed; after these things he must be released for a short time.

What blows my mind is that people are actually going to follow satan at this time, Why, How? Revelation 20:7-10 says:


When the thousand years are completed, Satan will be released from his prison, and will come out to deceive the nations which are in the four corners of the earth, Gog and Magog, to gather them together for the war; the number of them is like the sand of the seashore. And they came up on the broad plain of the earth and surrounded the camp of the saints and the beloved city, and fire came down from heaven and devoured them. And the devil who deceived them was thrown into the lake of fire and brimstone, where the beast and the false prophet are also; and they will be tormented day and night forever and ever.

The simple answer, our fleshly sin nature that everyone is born with. God is demonstrating to the world how truly powerful and evil our sin nature is. If you are a believer, you should pause and embrace the significance of Holy Spirit dwelling inside of you. His power to subdue your old nature, which still exists inside of you, and will until we are clothed in immortality, is so awesome. If you have not entered into a relationship with Christ, do it today. It is so simple, Acts 16:31 says:


Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and you will be saved.

You too can receive the Almighty Power of God living in you today!


In Christ,


Rohn

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The truth about the covet scam

In this video, you’ll hear from brave individuals who refuse to stay silent in the face of deception. They share their experiences with...

Comments


bottom of page