top of page

Cling Tightly To The Firm Foundation

Updated: Feb 22, 2023




I see too many people today looking for something new to grab onto. The real tragedy is that it is happening inside the Church. But, what did we expect to happen? 2 Timothy 4:3 says:


For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but wanting to have their ears tickled, they will accumulate for themselves teachers in accordance to their own desires."

So how do we combat against this? We are to remember, bring to mind the foundation of our faith, belief in Christ alone-through grace alone. In 2 Peter 1:12-13, Peter writes:


Therefore, I will always be ready to remind you of these things, even though you already know them, and have been established in the truth which is present with you. I consider it right, as long as I am in this earthly dwelling, to stir you up by way of reminder.

Verse 15 goes on to say:


And I will also be diligent that at any time after my departure you will be able to call these things to mind.

In Chapter 3 verses 1-3, Peter says:


This is now, beloved, the second letter I am writing to you in which I am stirring up your sincere mind by way of reminder, that you should remember the words spoken beforehand by the holy prophets and the commandment of the Lord and Savior spoken by your apostles.

I can not emphasize the importance of reminding ourselves daily of these truths. We must cling to our firm foundation which is Jesus! In doing so, you will much less likely to be deceived. Understand that those that have not yet believed on the Lord Jesus are still held captive by the sin nature and have no defense against deception


I implore you today if you do not know Him yet, believe on the Lord Jesus and you will be saved! Then cling tightly to the Truth. Jesus said in John 14:6:


I am the Way, and the Truth, and the Life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.

In Christ,


Rohn

115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The truth about the covet scam

In this video, you’ll hear from brave individuals who refuse to stay silent in the face of deception. They share their experiences with...

Comments


bottom of page